• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Video Editing

MCDM

Vendor Rep
So this season I am going to attempt to video everything and am just curious what you guys use for editing software? Any recommendations? Again I am just starting out and if it helps my equipment is listed below

Camera: Panasonic HC-V130
Computer/Laptop: HP G60 (Its my wife's laptop and its old but am going to take it to a shop to see if I can upgrade some of the components)

Right now my goals are just to be able to film my hunts and produce something nice but with some quality to either post on youtube or to have some memories for the future. I am on a budget and really have very limited knowledge regarding this subject. Down the road I do plan on upgrading however budgets and I guess baby stepping into this is where I am at. Any suggestions would help thank you!

My macbook came with imovie. Thats all I used. Plenty good enough for home video and youtube. I'm sure your HP has window moviemaker. Should do all you need to get started.

Windows Move Maker is free, easy to use and will do everything someone learning to edit will need.That's what I started out on and it will do all the basics you need. Once you're ready to buy software there are TONS of options and are all very dependent on the person using them. Professional editing software will also come with a fairly healthy learning curve.