• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Always learning in PA

lladnew

I just ordered the new Kestrel!

I'm new to Saddle hunting since last year. I had gotten away from hunting for a decade or so because of my job. My son was interested in hunting so I started up again. He decided he didn't like it, but I caught the bug again. As a result of feeling like I didn't have enough time to practice for proper proficiency with the compound, I ended up deciding to compromise with a crossbow. From there, I caught the saddle bug. I have always used climbing stands primarily the Summit. I don't mind setting it up and using. My issue is trying to sneak through tight spaces with it on my back and catching on things. I decided a saddle might be the ticket.