• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Attached Quiver... or not?

fbwguy

Staff member
SH Member
I’m a rookie so I’m really wanting to pick y’alls brains. What is the thoughts on keeping your quiver on your bow or hanging from tree, while in the saddle? Hunting from a stand I’ve always removed the quiver from the bow. Does it impead your movement around the tree if it’s hanging? Is it better to leave it attached to the bow?

I always leave it attached but for me it requires switching hands with your bow. if you have a bow holder that will hold your bow far enough from the tree then your all set

Last edited:
I remove mine - whether I have arrows extending up, down or out from my bow, they manage to get in the way somehow. I use a G5 Head-loc, so it's pretty easy to remove it, and I added a paracord loop to the hood so it's easy to hang it anywhere.

My bow sits right up against the tree, the quiver would get in the way so I remove it and hang it on my bag.

i have a tightspot quiver and it stays attached. My bow sits with the quiver away from the tree, so I never have an issue.

I leave a Tightspot attached to the bow. I actually hang the bow right against the tree by the hood of the quiver. It's one less thing to worry about, and I can hunt in the tree or on the ground and not have to worry about quiver impact.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Tight spot Quiver attached for me. I like the idea of hanging it from the Quiver.