• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

cyber scouting

Robert loper

SH Member
hey guys
couple questions note i live and hunt in a flat ground area topos do not really help me too much
im brand new to cyber scouting and dont really know what to look for on maps in farm land and big woods
is there someone who can show me on a map what a interior swamp looks like on a map or areas that mature bucks would gravitate too in farm country and a little bit of big woods
in big woods cyber scouting is like *** am i looking at? big green blur any advice on what kind of transitions the big boys like in big woods and what does it look like on a map and what does swamp areas look like on a aerial map marshes are simple its points and bowls they bed on
i hunt a farm and it has cut corn in fields (rotated with beans and corn every year)and the woods is a loblolly pine tree farm that has loblolly pines that are about 25 30 foot tall at the most there are big mature bucks in here and wanna figure out where to start i hunt with tripod stands and ground blinds (i hate ground blinds though) couple portables and a ladder on the edges of the mature woods along the 2 track lanes killed couple does this year in them
the edge of this property is surrounded by mature hardwoods loaded with hollies and different oaks so i know the bucks have to be bedding on my piece in the pines cause its thinned every 5or 6 years so there is alot of browse