• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

DIY Kestrel Clone

ckossuth

Vendor Rep
I’m new here but have been a DIYer for several years. I’ve done everything from lightweight mountain shelters to packs. I’m new to the saddle hunting world and this will be my first one.

I think the Kestrel is what I would like to try. Here lies the problem though. “Hi, my name is Carl and I am addicted to Kryptek “. Yes, it’s so bad that I should probably be attending meetings.

Unfortunately the Kestrel is not made in Kryptek and apparently they would not do one if I sent them the fabric. This is totally understandable from a business standpoint. But since I’m a DIYer and have all of the materials lying around, and a kick ass Juki thread puncher, I figured I might as well make my own. Anyway, I’m going to try and make this a build along for anyone that might like to follow along.

Disclaimer: I plan on building this for my own personal use and will not be selling them.