• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Hello from Northeast Oklahoma

red2delta

Quick edit to my first post, got rushed.

I am from Northeast Oklahoma (Tulsa County). I mainly bow-hunt for deer and tree stands have always been a problem for me. I am a disabled veteran and having to sit on my butt in a tree stand really wears on my back ( which is where I am partly disabled ). Since owning a saddle, I have had no problems with my back; even on long day sits. Just a tidbit for those out there wondering about comfort of saddles. With the right adjustments, I can fall asleep in it.

I purchased my first saddle last deer season ( October 2016 ) and have loved the style and plan to stick with it. I currently use the complete NewTribe AeroHunter Evolution. My climbing methods are using screw in pegs and climbing sticks. However, I am exploring other options such as the Stepp Ladder system ( money permitting ). I mainly hunt public ODWC and COE land ( preferring the archery only areas) so my tactics must stay light and saddles are perfect for this type of hunting.

I still have a lot to learn as far as the trick and trades of the saddle hunting style. I joined this site because I have found a lot of helpful information on it and am hoping to help contribute my experiences/opinions/ and ideas as well.This will be my second season to hunt from my saddle.

Last edited:
Welcome to the site and the information contained within. Jump in

Sent from my