• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Milk weed container

swampsnyper

I've been using milk weed for a few years now. Use to take a cotton ball with me and just pull some fiber loose and watch them float but the milk week is lighter. Anyway I packed some in a small plastic bottle and been using that. But thinking there must be a better way. I'm always worried about dropping the cap and sometimes it's hard to shake the fibers to the opening of the bottle when they all clumped together. Just wondering how those that use milk weed store them for use in the field.

Got to love milkweed for wind detectors!
I use a 35mm film canister, it is about a zillion years old and has been with me for many years in the woods.

I also sew a small patch of the 'hook' side of Velcro on my bow arm sleeve. When I get in my stand I pull out some milkweed (or cattail fluff) and rub it on that Velcro patch. It stays there until I need to pull some off and let'r fly!

Why not do what Mr. Infalt does. Put a pod with a slit down the side in a chest pocket.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk