• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

NEVER GOING BACK!!!!!

n.sampey

Guys just have to say I have been hunting out of the tree saddle now for a week, and I will never go back to a regular lock-on or climber. In my opinion it cant be beat. Im still learning few tricks here and there but the overall weight and stealthyness it gives is enough to turn me. Not to mention I have no problem sitting in it for hours on end. Anyone thinking about trying one I highly urge them to, and don't make a judgement call the first or second time you use it. Just give it a chance and it will prolly change your outlook on stands.

Thanks for posting buddy! I have been intrigued by this style of hunting system for a couple years, and have never been able to make myself pull the trigger and get one. I had soooooo many questions about how to's and today I found this site answering ALL my questions! I will be a saddle hunter for next season for sure! Thank you again to all you guys that have shared your experiences on here!

Re: RE: Re: NEVER GOING BACK!!!!!

g2outdoors said:
Once you go saddle you never go back.

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk
3c1b3d7b8d0188a6cc585ef51c41879a.jpg

You got that right. I'm in a tree practicing different tyPes of bridges and platform and even saddle right now

Shaun
0c5dae2fbc2b684770d180f7289f1bcb.jpg

I wish I could. It's 30 below zero outside today. No bueno.

g2outdoors said: