• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

LWCG Ambush Platform

I bet they sellout before noon.
...aaannnndddd that is why they will remain $300.

Do you think all of this scarce supply related to the saddle market is real or manufactured? I'm no industry expert, but casting/cutting metal seems to be a somewhat old manufacturing process. Why does it take so long to manufacture and build up adequate stock? Why so expensive? Sewing saddles seems a little more involved in terms of manufacturing especially depending on the size of your sweatshop (kidding). Assuming human hands are sewing and not robots.

The business aspect of the saddle companies amazes me.

Do you think all of this scarce supply related to the saddle market is real or manufactured? I'm no industry expert, but casting/cutting metal seems to be a somewhat old manufacturing process. Why does it take so long to manufacture and build up adequate stock? Why so expensive? Sewing saddles seems a little more involved in terms of manufacturing especially depending on the size of your sweatshop (kidding). Assuming human hands are sewing and not robots.

I'm continually amazed and annoyed at how long it takes to get parts machined at my workplace. And based on early runs of the lwcg stuff...there seems some "evidence" of running their waterjets as fast as they can get away with...plus we see products like the beast stand take years to come to fruition.