• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Saddle setup for petite female

savannahyv

Hi all,

I'm new to saddle hunting (haven't purchased a saddle yet). I'm 5'2" at about 100lbs soaking wet. With a previous history of Lyme disease, my hips and joints get pretty uncomfortable in unideal comfort levels. My carrying capacity is also pretty low given my tiny frame and body weight.

I'm looking for the best option of a saddle for me. I did order the hawk mini sticks and tiny platform attachment to save on weight and bulk but I'm not really convinced on buying the hawk saddle. Seems like it'll be too big and I'm questionable on the quality of the product. I'm not super comfortable in trees so I'm fine paying for the safest best product.

I live in Southern NH for background context - hilly, rocky terrains. Lots of availability for private and public land. This is my 2nd year hunting and I got my first spike buck this year with my Ravin R10. I hunt with a R26 now for weight reduction and firearms I will be hunting with chest holstered .357 6" GP100 or a 10mm G40.

Suggestions?