• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

backpack

1. B

Saddle Hunting Pack Post - What defines "the best" Saddle Hunting Pack?

I am a noob when it comes to saddle hunting, but I have a lengthy background spanning about 35 years in western big game hunting, backpacking, ice climbing and gear tinkering, and am trying to wade through a lot of great info on this forum as well as others about what constitutes "the best"...
  2. jakev383

How are you carrying your phone when scouting and using OnX

Just curious how others are carrying their phones when out scouting and using apps such as OnX where you're frequently referring to a map or placing pins on maps? I use a backpack with paracord in it for installing presets, carrying water, and carrying cameras. I also carry a single stick since...
  3. dhoff545

Sold Please Close Tree Stand Hauler - Lock and Walk on a Molle II Frame - $60

LockNWalk Harness on a Molle II frame. Never been out of the garage. Pretty sweet set up but I rednecked a different set of straps onto a different Molle frame along with some Badlands batwings and and I'm keeping that because it's custom and it won't sell for what I have into it. Plenty of...
  4. dhoff545

Sold Please Close Mystery Ranch Divide - $125