• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

ros

1. K

Carrying ring of steps to hunting location & up tree

Outside of in your pack, I am curious how people are carrying their ring of steps set up to their hunting location and up the tree? I am new to hunting & saddle hunting and am trying to figure out the most efficient way to do everything. As of right now, I am trying to make it so I do not have...
  2. hokiehunter373

WTB Squirrel Steps

As the title says. Please let me know if you have any for sale. Would take an OCB as well
  3. Shakeandbake

WTB EWO Ring of steps

Looking for EOW ring of steps
  4. parsnip

WE/Primal Treehopper ROS hybrid issues?

Hey All, I am really digging my primal step for a platform with the aluminum DIY mod. I also bought 2 treehopper steps to add a little flexibility for getting around the tree. That isn’t working so well. They twist, sag, make noise, etc. Im new to the ROS thing. So maybe my expectations for...
  5. Kroggenk

Different Types of ROS - Pros & Cons

I’ve read a plethora of threads on the various ring of steps models available. I’m still having trouble figuring out all the pros and cons of them all, keeping me from pulling the trigger on a new set. Currently, I have some Ameristeps that I truly enjoy. Sure, they slide around a bit on the...
  6. Murph4028

Ratchet straps are not the devil