• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Access across a state line.

ThereWillBeSpuds

So there is a property I have permission to hunt that is right on the SC/NC border, on the SC side, I am an SC resident. The catch is that the only access to the property from SC requires walking right through the primary bedding area. HOWEVER, the property has frontage on a road in NC that would allow me a lot better chances on this property.

Anyone have any experience dragging a deer across state lines? What matters is where the deer is and where I am when I shoot them, right? It doesn't matter if my truck is parked in a state where I am not licensed to hunt? Obviously if the deer crosses the state line after the shot, things get complicated, but Id actually be hunting a fair way from the line.

I would have no problem doing what was necessary to hunt it. Take a geotagged photo at the sight of the kill before and after you tag it if that makes you more comfortable.or just call you me local office and get the number for the warden in your area and explain to him/her what your plans are. Yeah, we got a couple of douchelords, but the majority and normal folks.