• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Anyone not using a peep?

floydfreak

My kisser came flying off a week ago and rather then replace it I started shooting without it and love it. Now I'm thinking about getting rid of the peep sight. I really hate having to focus through the peep to get to the EZV sight and then finally look at what I am aiming at.

I have my first thumb release in the mail so that should help anchor to my face. I am thinking of putting some serving as a nose button and seeing what happens.

Anyone else run a similar setup or did I just watch to many Youtube videos again?

i have one of those nosebuttons sitting on my workbench. pretty easy to put on?

I shot with a peep for the last 25 years but finally decided to eliminate it due to my low light vision not being what it used to be. Using only a kisser button has worked great for me even on long shots. My field of vision is greatly improved just looking directly at the sight instead of thru a peep.

I tried the Bowmar but it didn't work for me since my anchor point doesn't come near the tip of my nose. I'm shooting well already so didn't want to change everything this late in the game just to make the Bowmar work. It's a great concept so maybe I'll mess around with it again after the season.

Nosebuttons are very easy to install.