• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Best saddle?

cincyprostheticguy

SH Member
Before i buy a saddle id your input. I have no experience with a saddle so what have you tried that was above all else? What didnt work?

My best suggestion is to buy a few saddles second hand. Try them out and see which one fits you best. You can usually sell them for what you paid (or close). With that said, I'm currently going back and forth between the Cruzr XC and the Latitude Method 2.

I read forums and avoided thethrd and went with cruzr xc ran for one season but in the last couple weeks or so overwatch outdoors started a new trending saddle and im waiting for mine currently but ive heard and read alot of good things and ive seen the craftsmanship is above most if not all.
I was looking at over watch too and watched the video and was more intrigued... i was looking at flat branch outdoors solitude 2.0 but havent seen much on them here

I was looking at over watch too and watched the video and was more intrigued... i was looking at flat branch outdoors solitude 2.0 but havent seen much on them here
I actually just picked up a Flat Branch solitude 2.0, and I'm going to test it out tomorrow. I'll be happy to share my opinion with you tomorrow evening.

Before i buy a saddle id your input. I have no experience with a saddle so what have you tried that was above all else? What didnt work?