• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Cruzr XC or Recon

Dorseytuck

I am brand new to saddle hunting Excited to get into it. also haven’t really posted on here before but I’ve been a member for a while and I’ve read a ton. I’ve read pretty much everything I can find on both of these models, here on the forum, but I think I may be having some analysis paralysis! I’ve also watched a ton of videos and I think these are the two I have narrowed it down to.

I am 6’3“, 215 athletic build with a deep curve in my lower back and a 36 inch waist. I don’t know if I am giving the proper information as far as my physical characteristics, But at least it’s a starting point.

Any thoughts and experiences you can share and much appreciated!

The Recon is comfortable, but fussy to put on. Not hard, but definitely more work than a single panel. Also, dump pouches were a no go for me with the Recon due to it not having much structure. I have never sat in a cruzr xc, but have sat in a archon. I would pick up the xc due to it being good at most things and easy to adjust for a newer hunter.

Good luck!
JJ

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk