• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Fleece Sit Drag?

243SuperRC

Not sure what to call this, I am a newbie. The seat pattern is a skinny football shape without the sharp pointed ends. Sewed two layers of fleece together. Added 2" nylon webbing. It is approximately 35" x 13". Seems to be comfortable. Plan on using with RCH. May add a belt strap on the inside.

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    200.3 KB · Views: 165
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    103.2 KB · Views: 163
I bought a yard of fleece a few weeks ago to try something like this. I also added 10 feet of 2 inch webbing on my recent REI order and found it was seat belt webbing. Is 10 feet of belt enough to go around and sew the ends together? I added this belt from Lowes for $5.48 to my sitdrag and tied the ends together with a 22kN climbing sling since the plastic buckle might not survive a fall. The belt is incredibly stiff with many negative reviews due to stiffness only but it looks to me to be strong enough to hold multiple people.

Not sure what to call this, I am a newbie. The seat pattern is a skinny football shape without the sharp pointed ends. Sewed two layers of fleece together. Added 2" nylon webbing. It is approximately 35" x 13". Seems to be comfortable. Plan on using with RCH. May add a belt strap on the inside.
what rope are you using for your bridge?