• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

How do you accessorize your saddle?

Ahawk116

I’ve been running an old ambush saddle for 15 years or so. Wondering what y’all have on your waist belt.

Here’s mine. I think it’s dialed for my system. I don’t carry any sort of pack or anything. This is all that goes with me except my bow.

5685f94b2d2560afc8a75f8de6a571b7.jpg

I hang my platform on the bow holder on the left. Knee pads in a pouch as well as a bow sling and rope just in case.
Saw, bow holders ropes and I throw the stick over my shoulder.

I one stick exclusively.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Just two dump pouches on mine. One for tether and one for linemans belt. Also like to keep my hangers in one. Rest goes in fanny pack or backpack

Nothing. I hate having stuff hanging off of my saddle. Everything goes in the turkey vest.
I'm with this sentiment. The only thing I have on my saddle is my pull up/retrieval string and I take it off once in the tree. I don't want anything on the back of me that may scrape on the tree if I need stand up on my platform and turn around for any reason.

Nothing on mine. I carry a Doyle's hoist in a Dano fleece pouch on the left hip of the waist belt of my pack, and a Dano fleece pouch with tether, aider, and accessories strap on the right hip.

Anything I try to carry on my saddle interferes with the waist belt of my pack.