• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Lost/Left Behind/Forgotten

Jwiggins762

Im new to hunting public this year, and so far I've hunted about 13 times. Already have lost a thermacell, one of my cranford rope steps and a headlamp. Anyone else having or had these issues with losing things?

Thermacell x2 for me. The first time I left it on a branch while duck hunting. Gone when I went back some time later to look for it. Then just this year I lost another one. I have no idea where this years would be.

Oh yeah. Back in the day I lost cell phones, gloves, thermacells, hats, knives, you name it. It’s especially bad if you’re super mobile. As I’ve gotten my system and process down, however, I’ve lost less. I think it’s been about 4 years since I lost something in the woods now.

I grew up hunting with a club that would often drive deer and would carry a small lock on stand and two screw in steps to get up above the under brush. We would do 6 or 8 drives a day and i left SO MANY of those folding steps in trees across that property. Funny correlation though, days that i lost steps often lined up with days that i killed deer haha. This is my first year bow hunting and i lost an arrow off my quiver the other day.