• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Muck Edgewater Classic Boots and Wiggy's Lamilite Socks

ricky racer

I've never used Muck boots before this year. Earlier this summer another member here posted a discount for Muck boots and I was able to purchase a pair for under $60. It was a deal I couldn't refuse. What I chose was the Edgewater Classic, a non-insulated boot that I could use in warmer weather. My other rubber boots are made by Lacrosse and are insulated with various amounts of Thinsulate. I normally wear a size 11 so that's what I ordered. The boots I received fit but I felt they should be a bit looser and decided to return them for a larger size. The seller offered free return shipping for sizing adjustment so I returned them and ordered size 12. Those fit much better.

The boots fit comfortably and are light in weight so I was anxious to wear them into the woods once the season began. Rubber boots are great but because the foot has a higher concentration of sweat glands than any other part of the body and the rubber does not let the sweat evaporate you can be sure you will have wet socks after wearing them for any length of time. Because of that, I purchased Wiggy's 13" Lamilite socks to wear with them. The Lamilite socks were a perfect compliment to the Muck boots.