• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

My attempt of phantom clone

Sziggy2.0

I have made two phantom clones. In the process I have:
Destroyed on singer 4452
Bought a sailrite clone
Bought all manner of webbing, thread, derlin balls, needles, binder clips, and various other sewing paraphernalia.
Spent closer to $800 (or more) more than I want to calculate.
I also learned ALOT. Gained valuable experience, began a new chapter of my self taught DIY experience. I hope to have the satisfaction of harvesting a deer from one of my DIY saddles.
These are pretty comfortable but I plan on building more with slightly different dimensions and shape.
I have not actually seen a phantom in person but I am sure it is much higher quality and WAY cheaper than what I have spent to get mine. If anybody is thinking of doing this to get their own "phantom" just buy one from tethrd, it will be of superior quality and less expensive. But DIY isn't usually about saving money, at least it isn't for me. There are alot of guys (and gals I'm sure), on here that have contributed on here. Especially @always89, his threads motivated me. And thanks to the Tethrd guys for being some of the first DIY guys on here and for encouraging it to continue.
Screenshot_20200403-094149_Gallery.jpgScreenshot_20200403-094125_Gallery.jpgScreenshot_20200403-093905_Gallery.jpgScreenshot_20200403-093819_Gallery.jpg

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200403-093831_Gallery.jpg