• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

My first Buck!!

spear0

This is my first year hunting deer. I posted about a month ago about harvesting my first deer ever with my bow. Its absolutely crazy to me how far Ive come since September when I started fumbling around in the woods and calling it hunting. I have to give credit where it is due, the guys at The Hunting Public and the Hunting Beast put out some great stuff and I truly believe that I've learned a lifetime of experience in a short few months by watching them. And of course all the folks on here for dialing me in on the most kick ass saddle set up ever! Now on to the good stuff!