• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

olpux sewn eyes

twobiscuit

SH Member
So I'm very new to this saddle hunting. I now have everything I need to give it a go. I bought 2 of the oplux sewn eye ropes from wild edge inc. One for my linesman belt and one for my tree tether. I know I'm probably overthinking this, but wouldn't a knot on the oplux be better than a sewn eye? For some reason the sewn eye just doesn't seem that strong to me. Is there anything I could do to make double sure that it won't rip at the threads? Someone please say something or give their experience as to how strong those sewn eye are. Thanks Doug

So I'm very new to this saddle hunting. I now have everything I need to give it a go. I bought 2 of the oplux sewn eye ropes from wild edge inc. One for my linesman belt and one for my tree tether. I know I'm probably overthinking this, but wouldn't a knot on the oplux be better than a sewn eye? For some reason the sewn eye just doesn't seem that strong to me. Is there anything I could do to make double sure that it won't rip at the threads? Someone please say something or give their experience as to how strong those sewn eye are. Thanks Doug
The sewn eye loop are stronger than a a knot if you use a knot on any rope you reduce their strength by almost half!