• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Oplux prussic

Cory K

I’m using oplux for my tether and currently I am using a duck Kong on it, if I wanted to use a prussic instead what should I use? And where would I get it? I’m still very new to this so apologies if this should be obvious

Nevermind I answered my own question

Talk to DanO at Eastern woods outdoors. He will have what you need and also steer you in the right direction. He set me up with 6mm trc and a distel hitch with a 3D printed tender. Haven’t played with it much but what little I did I liked it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Talk to DanO at Eastern woods outdoors. He will have what you need and also steer you in the right direction. He set me up with 6mm trc and a distel hitch with a 3D printed tender. Haven’t played with it much but what little I did I liked it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

This ^^^

The prussic will lock down once you load it...it will not be easy to move up. Use a distel or schwabisch hitch with a tender and you'll be set.

I have the oplux tether, bridge, lineman's belt and 52 feet of it as my rappel rope.

Same here. Got 6mm TRC from DanO and tied a distel. I use a mini figure 8, also from DanO, for a tender.

0ff6ddf4e37b73f92d6c88ada39e42da.jpg

I’ve been using Beal Kevlar 5.5 Cordelette from EWO. It’s the same material as the Beal Jammy. Using it with the 3D printed tender and it works great with a distel or schwabisch hitch.