• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Packs.... for Saddle hunting

Buckhorn70

SH Member
What packs do you guys use or find best for Saddle hunting?

I've tried a Badlands Superday. Although it's a nice pack... I find it bulky in the tree and kinda heavy. It has nice capacity though.

I've been using a fleece pack by Kathy Kelly design for the last 3/4 years. It's a good pack that is light and quiet. I really don't like how Flimsy the pack is and the zippers unzip really easy.

Suggestions?

Tenzing TZ is tall, well organized, lightweight, has a frame, hydration, large enough for winter layers or turkey decoys

DayOne fleece is a better version of a floppy pack. Has elastic instead of zippers. Totally silent, stretches to hold quite a bit

I recently picked up a badlands silent reaper. I haven't hunted with it yet, but it seems to be able to organize me gear and carry it out nicely. Late season will require a bigger pack to deal with extra clothes, but so far I like it.
158a65b5afa07ce8422832ee16917cfa.jpg

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

I have a badlands 2200 that I can pack anything I need and it's easy to organize. I haven't used it from the tree this year but it's a great option when carrying sticks or if you have to pack something out. I have a couple small day packs that are light and will hold my stepps, with ease. That's mostly what I have been using so far. Then I have a fanny pack that I only use for short hunts at presets.