• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Pant's or bib in the saddle?

Yooper14

I'm new to this so bear with me. I'm about to spend a couple few hundred dollars and get some halfway decent camo. The only question I have regarding that is whether or not bibs are more or less comfortable in the saddle. The way I picture it bibs would actually work a little better than pants but seeing as I have no experience I'm hoping that someone could lend me some advice. I'm also leaning towards bibs because by the time I'm done hunting in late December it could be negative 20 degrees so they would help keep me warm. Not worried about overheating early in the season cause the jacket can come off easily enough. All that being said. Is there a downside to bibs in the saddle before I spend 180$ on them. Thanks for any and all help.

I like bibs. No reason they wouldn’t work well with a saddle. Most people want their pants pockets empty in a saddle so bibs would give you a chest pocket to put your wallet.

I would save up and get both. The pants are great for early season and walking in during late season. Then just put bibs on over top of pants as it gets colder in late season. What I do is carry my bibs in with me and put them on at the base of the tree before I climb.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk