• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Possible hip pinch solution

Empostarr

I know lots of people have tried to solve this problem, and while not a complete solution and it does have some limitations, it might be something useful for relieving some of the hip pinch experienced with current soft saddle designs.

Disclaimer, I am not a professional and this is to propose my idea and have everyone poke holes in it. It was so simple I can't imagine no one else thought of it and I didn't see it anywhere else when I searched.

Add a Prussik with a biner to your tether. Create distance between your main connection and this second connection. Clip your bridge into both.

Screenshot_20221008-125634_Gallery.jpg

With a long enough adjustable bridge, I can still walk around the tree, and would be able to lengthen or shorten it for standing or sitting. The further the biners, the less the pinch. Also, you don't lose the ability to rotate in the saddle.

Thoughts?

Also, it does make a difference in the direction your tail end connection is directed through the tether eye. The first image above doesn't introduce slack. The image below does. I found in the first image that when i walked around the tree it did not introduce slack neither.

Screenshot_20221008_131447.jpg