• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Saddle scent control

Wilgabeast

I have a very strict scent control regiment and have a full scent lok wardrobe down to my back pack and everything . This is my first year hunting out of a saddle . I’m confident I’m as scent free as humanly possible when I’m changed into my scent lok after my walk in.. my question is what’s the best way to keep your saddle scent free ? Do you guys hand wash them often ? Or do you treat them with ozone ? How do you guys keep them scent free

Yea but he also has 3 or 4 saddles so if he washes one and it takes 2 days to dry he has another to hunt from . My method 2 will
Probably take a day or two to fully dry

I have an nfuse ozone sprayer I spray mine down with after every hunt. I also keep my saddle in a scent free bag and run 15 minutes of ozone in the bag if my saddle is going to sit for awhile. Honestly tho it’s probably impossible or improbable to keep all odors out.

Spray with scent killer each time i hunt. This is only my 2nd yr in the saddle, so still learning on the fly from you fine folks.

I wouldn't expose life support to ozone. Not sure if the ozone water thing is a big deal, but if it works it is because it is oxidizing scent molecules. I'm also curious about how all the "secret enzymes" in those soaps work on materials. I know Dead Down Wind can go bad and start to smell.