• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Team 10

This is my first year trying archery. I hope to be out opening weekend Oct 1 in southeastern PA with my bow.

Mid Oct I’ll be hunting private for a few days with my muzzleloader in upstate NY.

Peak rut (hopefully) in early Nov I’ll be in upstate PA for a few days again with my bow.

If I still have tags after Thanksgiving, the PA rifle season opens.

I'll be hunting primarily public land with archery tackle (compound and longbow) all season, as usual. I do have a few small (250ish acre) blocks of private I have permission on. I don't have any out of state hunting planned this season.

Hi guys! My season started last Saturday the 10th. Had one sit so far on Friday afternoon. Wasn't situated in the tree for 5 minutes and had a nice fat doe come out of bedding and milled around under me for nearly 45 minutes.Had multiple opportunities to shoot her including once when she was picture perfectly broadside at 20.5 yards in the complete wide open . But alas, I still have venison left from last year so I passed on her and consider her buck bait right now :grin: Don't worry though fellas. I'll put points on the wall before the seasons over. Go team 10!