• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Tethrd vs Trophline

Irondan

Ok I am just getting into saddle hunting. I am torn and have watch I think every video on the web. I am a first responder and got discount codes for both. Trophyline offers 20% off and right now you get a free ropeman 1. Tethrd is giving a 10% discount. For the same gear, saddle, pouches, and platform, Tethrd is $150 more. Thoughts on which was to go. I almost am thinking of Trophyline bundle with sticks, platform, saddle and ropeman 1 for $709 with 20% off is $567. Any input, want to make the right decision, not just base on money. Thanks and happy hunting, the itch is coming.

I went with all tethrd gear got the menace saddle and I’m very happy with the comfort and all the equipment. I haven’t had any issues with any of the gear and been out five times this year. I know it’s not a lot compared to other hunters but that my experience so far. Make sure you practice with the it all on even your bow , get to know the capabilities of the saddle hunting. Take a target with you and shoot while up 20-30 foot . Hopefully you can get comfortable by deer season . And yes the tethrd gear was more expensive unfortunately

I’ll also add some knee pads , I went no pads the first two times and my knees didn’t like that. Got me a good pair on Amazon for around $30 they look exactly the same as the tethrd knee pads but 1/2 the price