• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Treesuit build

hangloosehogs

I have been hunting out of a tree suit for almost 15 years! I found this site just a couple months ago and has gotten my brain working I am in the midst of a full mod out of one of my two treesuits! Waiting for the rest of my supplies. I will be adding a amsteel bridge, predator tether with ropeman 1 and modding the waist belt so it has two webbing loops for a predator lineman's belt also with ropeman 1! I will also be sewing mollie loops onto the fabric of treesuit to hold a drawstring pouch on both hips to contain my ropes and maybe a water bottle! I think I am going to go with a woopie sling for my bridge I would like to be able to lenghten it so I can put up around my neck while walking in and out of stand trees last thing I will do is sew somesort of bungie or buckle straps to hold the base up on my back around my waist! Is there anyone else out there still hunting out of a treesuit and or modded one like I am working on? I have tried a couple other styles but always fall back to the hard seat I feel like it is by far the most comfy i have sat and leaned on just so many different positions I can find so comfortable throughout my all day sits! Im not looking for the lightest saddle out there because no matter what it sure beats carrying a climber or hang on any day! I sit a different tree each time into woods and you just cant beat a saddle! I am looking forward to seeing