• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Ideas for a gear hanger?

This is a simple/cheap DIY I have been using for a couple years now. I'm really satisfied with it.

This is yet another thing I've blatently stolen/copied from @boyne bowhunter with the added caveat that I 3d printed my bow hook as opposed to buying something from home depot. This has replaced my HYS strap, packs down better, and way easier to attach to the tree.

Not sure if it's still on tethrd's website but there used to be a how to on making a DIY HYS strap. Aside from ordering a G hook I made mine with two ratchet straps I already had on hand. Used it for a year and bought one from tethrd. My buddy has been using my DIY strap for several years now.

I'm catching up on some threads I have been thinking about. Most saddle hunters carry a Linemans Belt. And we don't need the LB when we're actually hunting ... and so our bow and gear hanger can BE the LB. It's also useful for deflection of a climbing rope. Cheers.

JrbTreeClimbing.com, affiliated with RockNArbor.com

I'm catching up on some threads I have been thinking about. Most saddle hunters carry a Linemans Belt. And we don't need the LB when we're actually hunting ... and so our bow and gear hanger can BE the LB. It's also useful for deflection of a climbing rope. Cheers.

John,