• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

attaching climbing sticks to saddle

mcgonigle16

Looking for suggestions on attaching additional beast sticks to my saddle when climbing the tree for easy deployment. Is there anything better than just paracord? trying to reduce amount of times going up and down the tree. Like many I am new to the saddle game. I have always used climbers when possible but where I live many of the trees are much more suitable for saddle use.

Thank you
Jack

Looking for suggestions on attaching additional beast sticks to my saddle when climbing the tree for easy deployment. Is there anything better than just paracord? trying to reduce amount of times going up and down the tree. Like many I am new to the saddle game. I have always used climbers when possible but where I live many of the trees are much more suitable for saddle use.

Thank you
Jack

Genesis 3D printing makes “stick clips”

I’ve also found that shock cord/bungee loops are easier to operate than paracord due to the stretch. You still get the swaying of the sticks and potential noise. The “stick clips” might be a better solution.

Or you could make your own Kydex clips for your sticks.

Or you can carry them up “caddy” style on a sling.