• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Hello from NJ

ttaillon

Thanks for accepting my request to join. I’ve been hunting Alabama for almost 30 years. I grew up and live in NJ, but surprisingly never hunted the state. I’m trying to change that by joining a local club and maybe even exploring some of the public land here.

In AL, my buddy has everything set up. There are as many shooting houses, ladder stands, and climbers as I could need. A lot of the land is pine so finding a sturdy straight tree is never an issue and climbers tend to be the tool of choice on his property for mobile hunting.

Here is NJ, I thought I’d need to be more flexible. I probably don’t want to be going around expecting to cut every limb in my way as a new member at a club or on public land. So I found this forum to learn about saddle hunting.

I’ll make sure to use the search button before starting a new thread.

Tom

Welcome from West Michigan! Sounds like you've got a good plan

Welcome Tom from another NJ hunter. Whereabouts in the state do you live? I'm in Edison.

David

Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk

Welcome Tom from another NJ hunter. Whereabouts in the state do you live? I'm in Edison.

David

I live in Watchung. It seems like there are several good options near me along 78 heading toward PA.

Welcome bro. Im from Cape may and Delaware. Lol i go back and forth
i hunt Sussex county Delaware and cape may/ Cumberland county New Jersey.