• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

New bibs

frankp

I've been wearing my bibs for a couple years and modified the shoulder straps and added zippers to the front pockets to try and improve access to no avail. So, now I'm working on a new set of bibs.

Features: 2-way front zip, thigh pockets, front pockets, reinforced knee pad pockets, chest pockets, thigh vents, and an internal chest pocket for a chemical handwarmer. Water resistant, insulated with polyester quilt batting (core only) and fleece everywhere.

Insulation layer for one leg (upside down) showing the thigh vent.

20221009_163508.jpg

Torso insulation layer... you can see the extra quilt batting here.
20221009_163540.jpg

Inner layer and outer layer together. Left to do: Front zipper, shoulder straps, hem the legs, hunt
20221014_153343.jpg

Last edited:
Looks great! Your very talented, please update!

First sit in them will probably be Saturday... busy week before then.

Nice build!! OK! So, how did they work & how did you make out? Getting bib's with the options "we" want are hard to find. Lucky you can sew.
If this were like an order, I would ask for 2-way full length leg zippers, elastic openings at the bottom, a way to tighten up at the waist and a means to inert foam knee pads. Maybe a higher back that goes to the base of the neck...... Just dreamin'. Lol BTW, down to what temp did you wear these baby's in?