• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Which would be a better pack to hold climbing sticks and a predator platform

Bupp509

I’m new to saddle hunting. I was wanting to know which would be a better pack to hold a predator platform and some climbing sticks. I’ve been looking between Sitka’s Fanatic pack and their tool box pack. I would also need the pack to be able to hold a jacket and bibs.

I’m new to saddle hunting. I was wanting to know which would be a better pack to hold a predator platform and some climbing sticks. I’ve been looking between Sitka’s Fanatic pack and their tool box pack. I would also need the pack to be able to hold a jacket and bibs.

I’m using the Eberlestock X2 Backpack. It carries stick or wild edge steps and a Perch or Predator platform pretty well. Also has enough room for extra clothes and filming gear.
493aea3dc77f1e2ef17de10bb6c82a0b.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm a big fan of the LL Bean Hunter's Carryall for this - and there's one in the Classifieds for $100 right now. Research it before you commit to it - because it's not an enclosed bag per se, but can carry dang near anything, and would do well for stand & sticks.

Around $200. I kind of have it narrowed down between the fanatic pack and the tool box.