• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Baloo the Bear gets the Saddle Bug

Tony

Hey guys,

Tony here from Northern Vermont,

I am new to bow hunting and hunting in general.

I am learning how to be a mobile hunter on public land in Vermont

After being busted multiple times bow hunting from the ground, having hang-on stands stolen on public land, using a climber and stumbling around the woods in the dark, banging and clanking around with 20 lbs of metal; I new there had to be a better way.

I just ordered the new Aero-Hunter Kestrel. Hopefully the saddle, and a couple of sticks, help me put me in a position to harvest some animals.

I have been shooting my bow with my Elk River Peregrine Tower Harness on, using a petzel grillon as a rope bridge. This would be a nice set up for actual hunting, however there is a lot of metal that could possible cause some undue nose.

You guys have an awesome site, and are very generous in all the information that you provide--Thank You

I look forward to learning more from you all, and seeing if I can get into some deer this fall.

Welcome! I don't think you will be disappointed!

Welcome! I'm new to the site also, and it seems to be a great group of people here!