• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Best Pack for Saddle Hunting

TimK

Hey guys,

I'm new to saddle hunting, and completely switching over all of my gear from being a preset stand, or hang on stand hunter, to being a mobile hunter. I've purchased Wild Edge Stepps and now I'm looking into Pack options. Wondering if any of you have a suggestion? I've been using my Mystery Ranch Pintler pack, but I feel it's too big, and now I won't be strapping on sticks or a stand, so I don't need something quite so large. Also, I want to limit my silhouette in the tree so I'm looking for something smaller. The two I've looked at is the ASAT Coyote Fanny Pack, and the KUIU Venture 1800. Mystery Ranch makes the treehouse but it's a lot of $$. Just looking for thoughts, since I live in the middle of nowhere all my purchases are online, and I really don't get the opportunity to look at things in person. Thanks a lot!

to the Kuiu choice. Also take a look at the Badlands super day works great as long as you aren’t packing the house with u to the woods. Been using this model since it’s inception.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

This thread will likely be moved from Classifides, but I’m interested in people’s thoughts on this. Though to search for because of the general terms.

I’m sure it comes down to whatever your hunting situation is, but definitely interested in what others have found.