• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Climbing Harness and Sit Drag

Thunder81

I am new to Saddle Hunting and I am currently using a Sit Drag with a full body harness. I want to go to a Sit Drag with a Rock Climbing Harness. Who does this? Which Climbing Harness do I need to get. I use the 1 stick climbing method.

Does your body harness have a linesman belt built in? If so I wouldn't change. Or are you using your sitdrag as a linesman?
I have a black diamond big gun. I like it but would try to find something with a linesman belt inter grated

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Any inexpensive rock climbing harness would work. I've used the Alpind BOD in the past.Good luck!

I use alpine bod and stitched in a belt with loops for lineman. Works great for me and inexpensive, win win.