• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

New to saddle hunting

Justhanginground

Hello from Indiana I'm new to the saddle style hunting. Been chasing deer for 3 decades now and I've been up trees in just about every style of stand. I decided to change it up this year and work a different angle to my style. Im wanting a more run and gun approach to chasing big whitetail. I ordered the new Kestrel and looking for any tricks or tips to add to my new approach.

Last edited:
Welcome! I have a soft spot for Indiana, my biggest buck (in my profile) came from Richmond, IN. I used to hunt with a buddy up there every year.

Hello from Indiana I'm new to the saddle style hunting. Been chasing deer for 3 decades now and I've been up trees in just about every style of stand. I decided to change it up this year and work a different angle to my style. Im wanting a more run and gun approach to chasing big whitetail. I ordered the new Kestrel and looking for any tricks or tips to add to my new approach.
Sounds good, I'm right there with you. Great site with lots of active members.

I’ve been hunting 40 years and my twin brother turned me onto the new aero saddle. I can’t wait to try it. I ll have all ring and summer to practice for the fall.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I’ve been hunting 40 years and my twin brother turned me onto the new aero saddle. I can’t wait to try it. I ll have all ring and summer to practice for the fall.