• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Pedal power

Adrena123

I have been riding bikes in the state park where i live for 20+ years.Now it's time to utilize 2wheels for hunting the managed deer hunting areas within. This year will be my first time hunting public land and the goal is of course, a mature buck. Should be interesting! I have about 10hrs of scouting done on foot and I'm excited. So i just bought and assembled a$cheap$ fat bike that I will use for access . This bike isn't that bad and with a few upgrades, would be solid. Paint job is nice but this is a hunting bike so a camo paint mod and a rear rack is in order! Anybody else use pedal power for hunting access?

I have been riding bikes in the state park where i live for 20+ years.Now it's time to utilize 2wheels for hunting the managed deer hunting areas within. This year will be my first time hunting public land and the goal is of course, a mature buck. Should be interesting! I have about 10hrs of scouting done on foot and I'm excited. So i just bought and assembled a$cheap$ fat bike that I will use for access . This bike isn't that bad and with a few upgrades, would be solid. Paint job is nice but this is a hunting bike so a camo paint mod and a rear rack is in order! Anybody else use pedal power for hunting access?