• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Showing off my machined platform

Huntingbob

Ive been following this forum for some time and am going to start saddle hunting this year. I decided to go all out and machine a post and claws at work from solid aluminium. Thought you guys might like it. I'm a precision machinist by trade and have access to some high end machines. I wire EDM'd the claws out of a pc of scrap aluminum. Then I designed a post that thought looked cool and milled it out of 1.25 square stock. I know its overkill but im pretty happy with how it turned out.
b4e6dadb7387020ec62912618de6f1e1.jpg
7688b9f583b75afbb6de7c6f4572c6f4.jpg
6a1a169bf3c929810064a8ffd3ed9ca6.jpg

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk

Very nice work. Do you intend to add a striker plate for your seat adjustment bolt? It's going to eat up your post pretty bad when you load it a handful of times and move the load around on the platform.

Also, are you interested in making some things like this for others?

Very nice work. Do you intend to add a striker plate for your seat adjustment bolt? It's going to eat up your post pretty bad when you load it a handful of times and move the load around on the platform.

Also, are you interested in making some things like this for others?