• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Top of line sticks or go mid range?

Johbran

I’m new to saddle hunting and I’m wondering about sticks. I won’t be walking miles so weight isn’t a huge issue, mainly quality and how well the sticks bite tree. Do I go Tethrd One Sticks, beast sticks or would skeletors be my choice?

I’m new to saddle hunting and I’m wondering about sticks. I won’t be walking miles so weight isn’t a huge issue, mainly quality and how well the sticks bite tree. Do I go Tethrd One Sticks, beast sticks or would skeletors be my choice?
I can't speak for other brands as I am new to saddle hunting and only have used one set. I have the Trophy Line / Novix double minis with cable aiders from EWO. They bite into the tree in well I haven't had any issues with them kicking out or parts becoming wobbly. I believe they are $250 for a 4 pack.

alot of guys here will say beast sticks except for the tethrd fan boys (jk,jk, dont riot) I have used lone wolf sticks for years with no complaints. They bite well and arent super heavy. The novix sticks are the same thing.

alot of guys here will say beast sticks except for the tethrd fan boys (jk,jk, dont riot) I have used lone wolf sticks for years with no complaints. They bite well and arent super heavy. The novix sticks are the same thing.

I agree with this. Novix sticks are still the best for the money in my opinion

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Last edited: