• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

What options are there for a new saddle?

Smithiac

I'm very new to the idea of saddle hunting. I've been researching quite a bit, and I'm about ready to pull the trigger on a new Aero Hunter Kestrel. I just wanted to ask quick if there are any other options other than making one. I saw that After dec 1st 2017 Guido's web is no longer being made. That is about the only two options I'm aware of. Thanks for adding me to the forum as well. It has a ton of great info.

I figured that someone would pick it up. Is there anything else that is on the market? I just want to make sure I'm researching it fully and haven't fount much else out there.

You should search ebay and the online forums for a Trophyline Tree Saddle. Best saddle ever made.

You should search ebay and the online forums for a Trophyline Tree Saddle. Best saddle ever made.
Someone offered one of these to me the other day. It wasn't enough cost savings to jump on it IMO, but I could be wrong. It was 5 years old also, and I get a little hinky and using that old of climbing gear.

Someone offered one of these to me the other day. It wasn't enough cost savings to jump on it IMO, but I could be wrong. It was 5 years old also, and I get a little hinky and using that old of climbing gear.
Send them my way. Did they say they had owned it for 5 years or that it was 5 years old???