• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Just got another property

Root

Since I'm new to the run and gun approach I'd like to see how you guys aerial scout for a run and gun rut hunt.
Here's the property.
_20171106_140447.JPG
The red is the property roughly 100 acres. The blue is all leased hunting land.

Since I'm new to the run and gun approach I'd like to see how you guys aerial scout for a run and gun rut hunt.
Here's the property.
View attachment 3250
The red is the property roughly 100 acres. The blue is all leased hunting land.

Looks like a great spot! Best of luck there.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

What are u hunting red or blue or both? And I️ think if you zoom out a bit more you may get some better advice

5406c3bde1cdd6c96cbd3e944c32e39b.jpg

I would start in this area for evening hunt

0ff8128bce6ef3ac4b38d503066bf219.jpg

There appears to be a transition line roughly following where I marked. Sorry the artworks on my phone lol.

Ok next question is why would you choose those spots? I've mostly always done my scouting with my boots not my lap top so I'm trying to learn the ways of the run and gun.

This property hasn't been hunted in the last seven years!

Ok next question is why would you choose those spots? I've mostly always done my scouting with my boots not my lap top so I'm trying to learn the ways of the run and gun.

This property hasn't been hunted in the last seven years!

Wow that’s gonna be great hunting.