• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

3 Sticks - How High?

Doug2020

Jun 18, 2020
I am looking at XOP Mini Sticks in a 3 pack
They are 22" in length.

I am new to tree stand hunting so before I jump into doing any more advanced maneuvers and stuff like one sticking I am planning on just getting comfortable going up and down and setting up a hang on tree stand.

Just wondering what I can expect to get for height using three 22" sticks.
I am 5'5 so reach will limit the height I can go up between sticks.

Would like to know approx max height under the following situations:

-no aiders
-aider on just bottom step
-aider on all steps

Any input is appreciated.

Thanks!

Doug

gcr0003

SH Member
Nov 1, 2018
I am looking at XOP Mini Sticks in a 3 pack
They are 22" in length.

I am new to tree stand hunting so before I jump into doing any more advanced maneuvers and stuff like one sticking I am planning on just getting comfortable going up and down and setting up a hang on tree stand.

Just wondering what I can expect to get for height using three 22" sticks.
I am 5'5 so reach will limit the height I can go up between sticks.

Would like to know approx max height under the following situations:

-no aiders
-aider on just bottom step
-aider on all steps

Any input is appreciated.

Thanks!

Doug
No Aiders
Assuming its 22" step to step. 22" x 3 = 66"
spacing them 22" a part (reasonable for beginner and someone of your height) 22" x 3 = 66"