• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Bow hunting from the saddle

Slingin eastons

I’m new to saddle hunting but it’s so much more comfortable when you’re size Sasquatch than a tree stand. I’ve been running into an issue when trying to shoot at the 10-11 o’clock angle where my bottom bow string is contacting the bridge. I was hoping someone here would be able to offer some tips

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Are you sitting with your knees against the tree when drawing? I had this issue too stand up away from the tree or lowering tether my also help. My rule of thumb my tether goes no lower than the top of my shoulder so I can put shoulder under tether and get that 2-5 shot. I’m 6’1 with a 33 ata bow

Is it all the time? Just when you're sitting? Just when you're leaning? Have you dialed in your tether height or is it possibly too high?

When standing, I try to keep the tether in the chin to forehead which is what I keep seeing on here. I didn’t take a shot this year because of this on the only public land buck I saw. I’m gonna do some trial and error today, I was hoping there was a direction someone could point me in

Do you guys typically shoot from the sitting position up there?