• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Changing clothes while in a saddle

treefox 1

SH Member
Hey Guys, is there a technique to changing clothes while in a saddle,like removing a sweated base layer etc,

Ugh I am new to saddlehunting and...whew it's tough.
I had a comedy scene one night in Ohio trying to put my spurs back on...spinning recklessly around the tree...lol

Ugh I am new to saddlehunting and...whew it's tough.
I had a comedy scene one night in Ohio trying to put my spurs back on...spinning recklessly around the tree...lol

Went thru that a bit myself - mostly fear that I’d drop one. I find putting one in the tree and then bending my knee up into it helps. The trick is to get ur lineman’s belt back on and you won’t spin like a ballerina.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk