• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Couple more down in the suburbs with the Kestrel (video)

putt4doe

Vendor Rep
Hey guys -

Thought you might enjoy this video of another urban harvest with the kestrel...

So far I'm loving this thing. As most of y'all know, I've been doing the dangle since 2008, but after about 45-50 hunts in the Kestrel (and over 20 harvests), I'm sold. By far the best saddle system I've ever used.

Here's the video:

Enjoy!

Nice video and wow 45-50 hunts in the kestrel already.

I'm fortunate enough that I get to hunt every day... sometimes twice a day. I hunt in the suburbs of Northern Virginia to help thin the deer herd out, but yes, I've been banging out hunts in the Kestrel. I also got one of the first ones, so I've had a little bit of an advantage!

If you really want to cringe, follow me on Instagram. I often post videos to my "story" of where I'm hunting that morning. Sometimes it's crammed between two houses, but there are a TON of deer around. My name on Instagram is "Bowhuntingolfer"

Nice. Are you using the kestrel pretty much as it came, or have you changed anything on it? What are you using for a platform?

Also noticed you liked a long bridge. What's the extra prussik for.