• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Cruzr XC or Latitude Method 2 - Tell me why

taylormade113

I am at a crossroads. I am new to the game of saddle hunting and have only sat in a Hawk set up and it instantly made sense to me, Mainly from the safety and comfort angle of the set up. So I went down the rabbit hole of reviews, videos, written and have contacted both companies to ask questions.

These are the 2 I have landed on, and I see strengths for both.

1. Cruzr is by far, the most recommended saddle for comfort. Not saying it is, it is just the most recommended for comfort.
2. The Method is also a stand out for recommended comfort, with the benefit of a built in lower back band if needed.
3. I spoke with an awesome guy at Cruzr that just was about as down to earth as one can be and he made me feel like I would be buying into a family that wants to take care of their own. This has nothing to do with hanging in a tree, but customer experience matters. The interaction with Latitude, was not cold, but very delayed, and no phone number which would have resolved this feeling in a blink. When they finally reached out, It was Alex Chopp who was very apologetic, and great but the initial reach out was less than stellar.
4. Accessories seem to lean toward Latitude, with their pouches and now "upgraded ropes", and gear tether. All seem well done.
5. Price leans towards Cruzr.